How to See Your Blocked List on Facebook – Social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter are popular services that make it easy to communicate with acquaintances of all types: friends, neighbors, business associates, or folks you happen across online or in the real world.
How to See Your Blocked List on Facebook
Most of the time, such communication is invited and welcome. At times, though, some of the communications may be unwelcome, and you find it necessary to disconnect from one of those people by blocking the person from your account.
Facebook offers several types of blocking, hidden away in various Settings menus. Here’s how to see the lists of who or what you blocked on Facebook. You can unblock them if you so choose.
Types of Blocking
You can block a person from seeing the material you post on Facebook, but there are several other types of blocking as well. You can block people from sending you an instant message, block apps from contacting you, and block events from sending you invitations
Managing Your Block Lists
- Each blocking action on Facebook results in a block list that you can view to review who or what has been blocked. From those lists, you can unblock them if you choose.
- Log in to your Facebook account on your computer and go to the Settings menu, which is accessible from the pull-down menu in the top right corner. You can also access Settings by typing “settings” in the
- Facebook search box and clicking on the “General Account Settings” result or be a block list pro by going to the page directly with the link Facebook.com/settings.
- When you are on the Settings page, click “Blocking” to go to the Manage Blocking page, where you’ll find a list of seven types of blocking actions, from Restricted List to Block Pages. For each type of block, you can see a list of who or what is blocked. You can also unblock individual people or items.
You can access all these settings on your phone as well, but it’s much easier to view the full lists of blocking actions on the larger screen of your desktop or laptop computer.
Other Facebook Settings
- As long as you’re in the Settings venue, check on other options in Facebook that you might want to adjust. There are dozens of opportunities to tweak your overall setup, including:
- Allowing your location to be seen (or not)
- Modifying or disabling Facebook’s face recognition software
- Adjusting various Timeline and tagging options
Setting temperature information to display in Fahrenheit or Celsius.
You May Like: How To Delete Comments On Facebook Post
- To remove someone from a block list, click the “Undo” link next to her name and click “Confirm.” To remove someone from the restricted list, click the “X” on his profile picture while viewing the list.
- To add a person to a block list, type her name or email address in the appropriate section.
- To add someone to the restricted list, click the “On This List” button, change the setting to “Friends” and then click on the name of the friend you want to add to the restricted list.